So why would you buy a jumper?

20121029-212414.jpg

I have recently started knitting. I have made a selection of things some big, some small. I enjoy it and I get something unique I can wear at the end of it.

Plus it’s cheap! My mum knitted me a fab bright green jumper for my birthday and the wool cost her £12. I saw some similar jumpers in the shops today that cost £40! The home knitted things are warmer and if you get fed up with it you can pull it down and start again.

So why not try it? I knit on the bus, in the pub, on the train. It gets you talking to new people and there are some fab yarns and patterns out there! 🙂

20121029-212427.jpg

Leave a Reply

